Faculty & Staff


Core Faculty

Misun Hur
she/her/hers
Associate Professor & Planning Program Director
Brewster Building A-215
252-328-1270
hurmi@ecu.edu

Kaylyn Levine
she/her/hers
Assistant Professor
Brewster Building A-214
252-328-1273
levinek23@ecu.edu

Anuradha Mukherji
she/her/hers
Associate Professor & Graduate Director

Brewster Building A-211
252-328-5357
mukherjia@ecu.edu

Steven Richter
he/him/his
Assistant Professor

Brewster Building A-213
252-328-6579
richters22@ecu.edu


Support Faculty

Merrill Flood
he/him/his
Planner-In-Residence

Director
Millennial Campus Planning & Local Comm Affairs, ECU
Brewster Building A-212
252-328-1272
floodm18@ecu.edu

A.J. Jacobs
he/him/his
Adjunct Faculty/Professor Dept. of Sociology 
Brewster Building A-417
252-328-1933
jacobsa@ecu.edu 

Michelle Nance, FAICP
she/her/hers
Planner-In-Residence
Deputy Executive Director

Centralina Regional Council
Brewster Building A-204
252-328-4045
nancem22@ecu.edu

Lee Padrick
Planner-In-Residence
Special Projects Coordinator
Mid-East Commission

Brewster Building A-202

James Rhodes, AICP
Planner-In-Residence
Project Manager & Retired Assistant County Manager
Pitt County, NC
Brewster Building A-204

Angela Richter
Planner-In-Residence
Planning Consultant
Brewster Building A-204
252-328-2088
richtera23@ecu.edu


Retired Faculty

Burrell Montz
montzb@ecu.edu

Karen Mulcahy
mulcahyk@ecu.edu

Mulatu Wubneh
wubnehm@ecu.edu


Staff

Wilma Blackwell
Admin Support Associate
Brewster Building A-216
252-328-6465
blackwellw16@ecu.edu