Planning Alumni Advisory Board

The Planning program has an advisory board. “The general purpose of the Planning Program Advisory Board (PPAB) is to provide advice, guidance, and support for the continuing development of a high-quality planning program at East Carolina University.  The PPAB’s role is advisory to the Planning Program Director and faculty in promoting leadership in professional planning. It is anticipated that the PPAB will also assist in promoting a professional image and good relations for the Planning Program with the larger community, including state and  local governments as well as the private sector, and in relating that community to the students and faculty of the Program.” (from the PPAB Bylaws)

Current board members: Catherine Grimm (Chair), Ben Williams (Vice-chair), Michelle Nance (Rec. Sec.), Merrill Flood, Dwane Jones, Seth Laughlin, Mark Locklear, Lee Padrick, James Rhodes, Chad Sary, and Durk Tyson.

Alumni Board Members

Read SPAN Newsletter.